The members of UVEI’s board have diverse backgrounds in education, business and law.  They share a commitment to education and to UVEI’s mission, the development and support of great teachers and school leaders.

Michael Harris, Chair

Former Superintendent, SAU 76 (Lyme, NH) and Superintendent, Rivendell Interstate School District (retired)

Joan Holcombe, Vice Chair

Former Principal, Westshire Elementary School (retired); Program Director & Department Chair, River Valley College (retired).

Anne Hill, Secretary

Private practice attorney; Former admissions administrator at Smith College, Bennington College, and Denison University

Robert Webber, Treasurer

Assistant Vice President of Finance and Administration, New England College

Jacqueline Allen

Business Consultant and Former Educator

Jenny Bradley

Fourth Grade Teacher, East Montpelier Elementary School; UVGSE MEd in Teaching ’21

Tom DeBalsi

Superintendent of Schools, Hartford School District

Michael Foxall

Former Principal, Samuel Morey Elementary School, VT;  Mount Lebanon Elementary School, NH; Bilkent Laboratory and International School, Turkey; and The American Embassy School, New Delhi, India (retired)

Michael Livingston

Retired Principal, Sharon Academy and Tunbridge Central School

Paul Morrison

Former Professor of Operations Management, Boston University’s Questrom School of Business (retired)

Leah Wheelan

Principal, Canaan Elementary School; UVEI Principal Intern Program ’18 and UVGSE MEd in School Leadership ‘18

Kristin M. Wilson

Director of Curriculum, Instruction and Assessment, Fall Mountain Regional School District

Board Emeriti

Barbara Ragle Barnes (1923-2018)

Carolyn M. Clinton

Peter Coburn (1942-2020)

Cornelius C. Rose